Kojo Oppong Nkrumah Wins Ofoase-Ayirebi Parliamentary Seat

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah wins parliamentary seat for Ofoase-Ayirebi!

New Patriotic Party, NPP’s parliamentary candidate for Ofoase-Ayirebi, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah has won the 2016 parliamentary elections in the constituency.

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah wins the parliamentary seat for Ofoase-Ayirebi with an impressive 17,141 votes.

Also See: Latest Provisional Polling Station Results

Mr. Oppong Nkrumah went into the primaries to contest for the elections after the incumbent MP Mr David Oppon-Kusi decided not to run for elections again. The broadcaster-turned-politician had polled an overwhelming 218 votes to beat his closest contender John Obiri Yeboah who polled 114 in the primaries.

During his campaign, Mr Nkrumah promised to institute an education trust fund in the constituency to help needy but brilliant students if he gets the nod. He had earlier indicated that his belief in the NPP liberal democratic ideology pushed him to the party. He said the current situation demands a party with forward-looking ideals and principles to take Ghana out of its challenges.

He is now set to join law makers in the country’s parliament for the next four years.

Congratulations to Kojo Oppong Nkrumah!!!