Second Batch of Nana Addo’s Ministerial Nominees Released; See Full List

See full list of Nana Addo’s second batch of Ministerial nominees…

President Nana Akufo-Addo, has named the second batch of Ministers who are expected to serve in his government. The second batch follows Nana Addo’s announcement of the first batch of Ministerial Nominees.

See: Full List of Nana Addo’s First Batch of Ministerial Nominees

The newly elected President has added 12 more names to his ministerial nominees, making a total of 25 ministers-designate expected to serve in the new government. Nana Addo’s second batch of nominees include names like; Dr. Anthony Osei-Akoto nominated for the Minister of Monitoring and Evaluation, Mr. Dan Kwaku Botwe for Minister of Regional Re-organisation and Special Projects, Mr. John Peter Amewu for the Ministry of Lands and Forestry and Ms Otiko Afisa Djaba as Minister of Gender and Social Protection.

The President announced his first list of ministerial nominees on Tuesday January 10 2017, at the Flagstaff House. Announcing the nominees, Nana Addo revealed some changes which included the reinstatement of the role of Senior Minister, which was present under the Kufuor administration. Former Minister for Finance, Osarfo Marfo, was appointed to head the position.

Nana Addo also announced the merging of the ministry of Energy, Power and Petroleum, which would be led by Boakye Agyarko.

See full list of Nana Addo’s second batch of Ministerial Nominees

1. Minister for Monitoring and Evaluation – Dr Anthony Akoto Osei

2. Minister for Regional Reorganisation and Special Projects – Dan Kwaku Botwe

3. Minister for Lands and Forestry – John Peter Amewu

4. Minister for Gender and Social Protection – Otiko Afisah Djaba

5. Minister for Employment and Labour Relations – Ignatius Baffour-Awuah

6. Minister for Transport – Kwaku Ofori Asiamah

7. Minister for Railways Development – Joe Nana Ghartey

8. Minister for Roads and Highways – Kwesi Amoako-Atta

9. Minister for Communications – Ursula Owusu Ekuful

10. Minister for Water Resources and Sanitation – Joseph Kofi Adda

11. Minister for Works and Housing – Samuel Atta Akyea

12. Minister for Environment Science and Technology – Prof Kwabena Frimpong Boateng

The President has also called for quick vetting and confirmation of his nominees to enable him get to work, as there is so much to be done.