Prez Akufo-Addo Releases Third and Final Batch of Ministers; See List

Nana Addo’s third batch of ministerial nominees is out and we’ve got you covered.

President Nana Akufo-Addo has named his final list of ministerial appointments at the Flagstaff House. The President on Thursday, named about 11 more personalities expected to serve as ministers in his government. This brings Nana Addo’s total list of ministerial positions to 36.

The President explained during the announcement on Thursday, that the nominees who would be heading the new ministries would be working from the Office of the Presidency.

Akufo-Addo named his former spokesperson, Mustapha Hamid as the Minister Information nominee. Former Member of Parliament for Madina, Abubakar Boniface Siddique, has been nominated as the Minister nominee for the Ministry of Inner cities and Zongo Development.

See full list of Nana Addo’s Third Batch of Ministerial nominees

1. Minister for Planning  – Prof. Gyan Baffour (MP for Wenchi)

2.Minister of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts – Catherine Ablema Afeku (MP for Evalue-Ajomoro-Gwira Constituency)

3.Minister of Information – Mustapha Hamid

4.Minister for Special Development Initiative – Mavis Hawa Koomson (MP for Awutu Senya East)

5.Minister of Youth and Sports – Isaac Asiamah (MP for Atwima Mponua constituency)

6. Minister of Fisheries– Elizabeth Afoley Quaye (MP for Krowor)

7. Minister of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs – Kofi Dzamesi

8. Minister of Aviation – Cecelia Dapaah

9. Minister of Inner cities and Zongo Development- Abubakar Boniface Siddique

10. Minister of Business Development- Awal Mohammed

11. Minister for Parliamentary Affairs – Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu (MP for Suame and Majority Leader)

Nana Addo earlier this week, announced two separate batches of his ministers-designate, which he submitted to the Parliament for vetting. The first batch of ministerial nominees consisted of 13 names. Included in the first batch were names like Former Finance Minister Yaw Osarfo Marfo who was appointed as a Senior Minister a role which was present under the Kufuor administration.

Also in the first batch was Boakye Agarko, who was appointed to head newly merged Ministry of Power, Energy and Petroleum. See first batch of ministerial nominees here.

For his second batch, the President added 12 more names on his list of ministerial nominees. The second batch included names like; Dr. Anthony Osei-Akoto, nominated for the Minister of Monitoring and evaluation, Mr. Dan Kwaku Botwe for Minister of Regional Re-organistaion projects, Mr John Peter  Amewu for Minister of Lands and Forestry. [Also see second batch of nominees]