Ghana’s Ambassadors: Meet the New Ambassadors Appointed by President Akufo-Addo

Ghana’s Ambassadors: Meet the 22 New Ambassadors…

President Nana Akufo-Addo has appointed twenty-two (22) Ghanaians as ambassadors to foreign countries to act as representatives of the nation there.

The President made this appointment on Monday, July 10, at a ceremony which was held in the Banquet Hall at the seat of government. The event which was graced by some political dignitaries, saw the ambassadors receive their letter of credence.

Read: All About Nana Addo’s Meting With Past Leaders; Rawlings, Kufuor and Mahama

These ambassadors will represent Ghana safeguard and promote the image and interests of our nation outside Ghana; in accordance with Article 74(1) of the Constitution.

During the short ceremony, President admonished the newly appointed ambassadors to project the good image of Ghana which has been widely spread worldwide as the beacon of Africa. Nana Addo advised them to ensure they have a cordial relationship with the foreign officers who were already at their countries of posting.

Ghana’s Ambassadors: Meet the 22 New Appointees  

  1. Mrs Salma Frances Mancell-Egala – Republic of Turkey
  2. Mr. Paul Okoh – Arab Republic of Egypt
  3. Mrs. Mercy Bampo Addo – Republic of Malta
  4. Mr. Kwasi Owusu-Yeboa – Republic of Togo
  5. Ms. Sophia Horner-Sam – The Netherlands
  6. Ms. Amerley Ollennu Awua-Asamoa – The Kingdom of Denmark
  7. Ms. Elizabeth Salamatu Forgor – Republic of Namibia
  8. Gen. Francis Adu-Amanfoh – Republic of Mali
  9. Mr. Joseph Kojo Akudibilah – Vatican
  10. Mr. Joseph Ayikoi Otoo – Canada
  11. Mr. Napoleon Abdulai – Republic of Cuba
  12. Ms. Margaret Ekua Prah – Republic of Zambia
  13. Ms. Esther Dzifa Ofori – Republic of Equatorial Guinea
  14. Prof. Abena Pokua A. Busia – Federative Republic of Brazil
  15. Ms. Paulina Patience Abagaye – Republic of Italy
  16. Mr. George Ayisi-Boateng – Republic of South Africa
  17. Naa Bolinaa Saaka – Burkina Faso
  18. Mr. Mike Nii Nortey Oquaye jnr – Republic of India
  19. Sheikh T.B Damba – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  20. Mr. William Azuma Awinador Kanyirigi – Federal Democratic of Ethiopia
  21. Dr. Edward Nasigiri Mahama – Ambassador-at-large
  22. Mr. Rasheed Seidu Inusah – Ambassador-at-large


This refers to ambassadors without appointments to a particular country. These ambassadors have been assigned special duties to carry out. Individuals who got this appointment include; Flagbearer of the People’s National Convention Dr. Edward Mahama and Mr. Rasheed Seidu Inusah.