Presidents of Ghana – A Comprehensive List

Ghana got her independence in 1957 but according to the Ghana Independent Act, the monarch was still acting as the head of state but was represented in Ghana by a Governor-General. By 1960, when Ghana became a republic, the Governor-General was replaced by an executive president. In today’s article, we’ve decided to bring you a comprehensive list of the executive presidents of Ghana from 1960 till date, we hope you’ll find this list informative. Here Goes a Comprehensive List of Presidents of Ghana From 1960 till Date:

Kwame Nkrumah

The first Executive president of Ghana and first Prime minister of Ghana (1 July 1960 – 26 February 1966) who died on 27 April 1972. Nkrumah was a very influential 20th-century advocate of Pan-Africanism who was also a founding member of the defunct Organisation of African Unity

See Also: Top 100+ Most Famous Ghanaians Ever

Kwame Nkruma - presidents of Ghana